top of page

Already looking forward to Next Spring

It is the middle of summer, and we are having the driest summer here in the PNW in a very long time. It's been forever since we had rain. The air is so bad from smoke from wildfires and I see the hazy orange sky and the moon has a cinnamon color in the dark.


This time of year, I sort of give up watering everything in the garden and trying to keep things as fresh as possible. Since my mind is already on next spring, I guess it is ok for me to have brown grass in the lawn... By this point, I have a list of plants in my garden of which ones I will keep watering.


My Hepatica are on the keep watering list of course, and while I was watering my hepatica seedlings in my propagation area, I was dreaming of what new faces they will show next spring.

Hepatica flower composite image

I am very much looking forward to seeing some pretty flowers next spring.

bottom of page